## Mission:

To protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.



Rick Scott Governor

John H. Armstrong, MD, FACS

State Surgeon General & Secretary

## ONSITE SEWAGE TREATMENT AND DISPOSAL SYSTEM (OSTDS) PRIOR SITE EVALUATION

Required documentation to obtain a **Prior (Perk)** site evaluation test:

- **Application** must be completely filled out with all necessary information.
- <u>Legal description</u> of the property. If property is located in a subdivision please provide lot and block numbers.
- <u>Density letter</u> from the Gulf County Building Department (GCBD) stating that the property in question is in compliance with the Gulf County Comprehensive Plan. The charge for the density letter is \$25.00, payable to the GCBD. For more information concerning the density letter please contact the GCBD at 850-229-8944.
- Flags (provided by the Gulf County Health Department)
- <u>Letter of Authorization</u>. When an individual, other than the owner of the property, is acting as the agent when a site evaluation (Prior) is applied for, a letter of authorization from the owner of the property giving his/her permission for the second party to act as agent must accompany the application. Without this authorization from the owner of the property, the Environmental Health inspector is not allowed to enter the property.

The cost for a Prior is \$290.00, payable to the Gulf County Health Department when application is submitted. Fees are subject to change.

**Applications/site evaluations are valid for one (1) year from the date of the original application.** The longer the time lapse from site evaluation to a request for a construction permit, the more likely changes will have occurred that may invalidate the assessment. The evaluation may be affected by: erosion, man-made changes in the lot, changes in the water table, changes in the shoreline or drainage, installation of wells on surrounding property, changes in the law (Chapter 381 & 386, Florida Statutes) or rules (Chapter 64-E, Florida Administrative Code), zoning laws and local laws or rules.

Prior to the expiration of initial application, this office may issue a construction permit upon receipt of the remaining fee of **\$285.00**, site plan checklist, site plan drawn to scale, and floor plan drawn to scale. If second site evaluation is required, a fee is \$75.00 will be charged. Fees are subject to change. Please call this office if you have any questions concerning this information at (850) 227-1276, ext. 125.

YOUTUBE: fldoh